This 4 hour gun safety course will provide you with the basic requirements to apply for your Massachusetts License To Carry (LTC) or Firearms Identification Card (FID Card). The course covers all aspects of Massachusetts firearms law and practical training. Students will be presented with a course completion certificate to present to their local police department when applying for their LTC or FID. Due to increasing demand, these courses do fill quickly! 1 nights/4 hours
Massachusetts General Law Chapter 269 section 10
(j) For the purposes of this paragraph, ''firearm'' shall mean any pistol, revolver, rifle or smoothbore arm from which a shot, bullet or pellet can be discharged.
Whoever, not being a law enforcement officer and notwithstanding any license obtained by the person pursuant to chapter 140, carries on the person a firearm, loaded or unloaded, or other dangerous weapon in any building or on the grounds of any elementary or secondary school, college or university without the written authorization of the board or officer in charge of the elementary or secondary school, college or university shall be punished by a fine of not more than $1,000 or by imprisonment for not more than 2 years or both. A law enforcement officer may arrest without a warrant and detain a person found carrying a firearm in violation of this paragraph.